PDF [These Violent Delights These Violent Delights #1 Chloe Gong] zombies – Book, TXT or Kindle free

Chloe Gong ´ 1 READ

These Violent Delights These Violent Delights #1

Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane this heart stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu RiverThe year is 1926 and Shanghai hums to the tune of debaucheryA blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red leaving the city helpless in the grip o A Romeo Juliet retelling set in 1920s gangster run Shanghai about star crossed exes putting aside the blood feud between them to stop a monster from terrorizing their city I AM LOOKING DIRECTLY AT IT

READ These Violent Delights These Violent Delights #1

EtrayalBut when gangsters on both sides show signs of instability culminating in clawing their own throats out the people start to whisper Of a contagion a madness Of a monster in the shadows As the deaths stack up Juliette and Roma must set their guns and grudges aside and work together for if they can’t stop this mayhem then there will be no city left for either to rul These Violent Delights is the perfect title for this book it is very violent at times but what a delight it is to read Shakespeare revellings have in my experience gone one of two ways and i m always wary when i start a new one I needn t have worried with TVD as it feels vibrant and charmingly modern despite being set in the 1920s 1920 s Shanghai is not a time period I had read about before but I was completely enamoured with the setting It felt incredibly glamorous and dangerous in eual measure The plot is well established the writing fantastic and the characters well developed I believe this is Chloe Gong s debut novel which is seriously impressive too These Violent Delights deserves a huge amount of hype and i really hope it gets it

SUMMARY È SUBTENSE.CO.UK ´ Chloe Gong

F chaos At the heart of it all is eighteen year old Juliette Cai a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang a network of criminals far above the law Their only rivals in power are the White Flowers who have fought the Scarlets for generations And behind every move is their heir Roma Montagov Juliette’s first loveand first b so this author is a junior in collegethis is blatantly against one of my major life policies pretending that anyone younger than me is not cooler than mebut this book sounds so good i might have to break the rules


About the Author: Chloe Gong

thechloegong check out her website at



10 thoughts on “These Violent Delights These Violent Delights #1

  1. says:

    A Romeo Juliet retelling set in 1920s gangster run Shanghai about star crossed exes putting aside the blood feud between them to stop a monster from terrorizing their city I AM LOOKING DIRECTLY AT IT

  2. says:

    this was still a very solid read the highest of three star ratings from me but i did expect that i would love it

  3. says:

    I wanted to begin this note with a uip about giving the book 5 stars but the truth is if I hadn’t poured all my heart and blood into it then I wouldn’t have put it forward for publication And since I have put it forward then that means I believe in this book with everything I have and I’m honored to be able to share These Violent Delights with you all Goodreads is a space for readers not authors so I’m only here

  4. says:

    update I got the ARC 😎 apparently this is full of pain can’t waitif I don’t get an ARC of this Asian Romeo and Juliet retelling full of stabbing and yearning that releases on my birthday what is the point

  5. says:

    Full review now on my book blog The uiet Pond oh OH SHITif this isn't the next big YA then i WILL riot this book was PHENOMENAL i was provided an ARC by the author this does not affect my opinion in any way

  6. says:

    so this author is a junior in collegethis is blatantly against one of my major life policies pretending that anyone younger than me is not cooler than mebut this book sounds so good i might have to break the rules 😎

  7. says:

    These Violent Delights is the perfect title for this book it is very violent at times but what a delight it is to read Shakespeare revellings have in my experience gone one of two ways and i'm always wary when i start a new one I needn't have worried with TVD as it feels vibrant and charmingly modern despite being set in the 1920s 1920's Shanghai is not a time period I had read about before but I was completely enamoured with th

  8. says:

    Roaring 20s but forget New York and make it Shanghai 👀 I see what’s going on here and I approve

  9. says:

    i refuse to form a single coherent thought about this book in present moment Please respect my privacy in my time of healing

  10. says:

    This author is still an undergrad in collegewhat have I been doing with my life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *